About us

We established the Institute of Politics to respond to the need for educated, responsible and flexible leaders at a time of sharply declining confidence in political parties and in a dynamically changing environment.

Political knowledge is the way to achieve a change based on democratic principles and a high political, civic and managerial culture. This is the purpose of the Institute’s programs. They are targeted at policy makers, state and local authorities, businesses, the media, trade unions and non-governmental organizations.

In this endeavor we partner with the Institute for Population and Human Studies and the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences.

We conduct our attitude research surveys and training courses with own funding.

The political leadership program puts the focus on politics as science, history, knowledge and art that are key to communication processes and governance in all of its sectors.

The Institute of Politics is the only scientific and educational institution in Bulgaria with a special emphasis on political psychology as a fundamental element in the knowledge and actions of public leaders.

We are convinced that the best way to manage changes is by creating them. In order to follow you, people have to believe in your views. Therefore, it is important to present them clearly, honestly, politely, calmly and openly, knowing the attitudes and motivation of society and the communities that make it up.


Co-founders of the Institute of Politics are Prof. Antoaneta Hristova, Chairman of the Managing Board, Director of the Institute for Population and Human Studies at the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, and Kalina Krumova – Executive director, economist, journalist and MP between 2009 and 2013.

We believe that:

An educated person who demonstrates determination is a statesman. An uneducated man who demonstrates determination is a disaster.


Inauguration of the Institute of Politics


7 May 2017

Second Class of Graduates


19 March 2018

7 May 2017

First Class of Graduates


2 November 2017

Third Class of Graduates